What does being above ground ?

The most illuminating example about human nature is in the New Testament when Peter and Jesus Christ speak together and Peter urges his master he believes his devotion quite sincere. So, Jesus told him that the rooster will not sung he will deny three times. The first place where every man is talking about it : weakness. Consideration of the limits of each, not always to solve it, but also to overcome, forced to reason from what one is and not from what is believed to be. Any man who does not know his weaknesses, who forget, that does not take into account is above ground as we got used to say today. Aboveground meaning that one is nourished by a pasture that is not ours, we deny his pasture grazing to find any other than his best, because other. Aboveground also means that the comments received could be obtained anywhere else in the world without this problem, About these rootless, translatable into any language and exportable as a "framework" computer. The phrase "above ground" forbidden to answer the question "where do you speak ? "And the first formula loves to ridicule the second as an identity or" extreme right ". By dint of trying to dodge the issue, it was destroyed. In the future it will not be possible to ask where it comes, because we have reached such a level of abstraction and uprooting that this issue will be even more sense.

Spectacle "But always come back time ..." – 2th Regiment Etranger d & rsquo; Infantry (1991)

Spectacle "But always come back time… "- 2nd Foreign Infantry Regiment (1991) from Emmanuel Di Rossetti sure Vimeo.

The 31 August 1991, 2nd Infantry Regiment celebrated abroad in exceptional cinéscénie its 150th anniversary, the Battle ofEl Moungar and return of the Daguet operation, the first Gulf War. 30 000 nîmois spectators attend this event which began the day with the legionaries dressed in authentic costumes themselves in circumstances and decorations from different eras, and will continue into the night with the actual show played by François Gamard, Jerome Paulmier and Richard Bohringer1 in front of the stage Costieres (180 meters from scene!).

Continue reading “Spectacle "But always come back time ..." – 2th Regiment Etranger d & rsquo; Infantry (1991)”

Antigone, rebellious and intimate (6/7. The vocation)

 

That stories about identity! The word does not appear in either the Greek epic nor in tragedy. The identity at the time of Antigone leans on the line and belonging to a city. Identity is permeated rooting. The family and the city gathered in a virtual standard in full what the other had to know of itself during a first meeting. During antiquity, nobody protested his identity nor promulgated the, and no one decided his identity. He was not putting on a costume. The men were within their identity. The identity was akin to a load, we had to be worthy. She ruled the being and becoming. The modern age has made it a challenge, because it transformed the identity have, a sort of accomplishment that you can dress up or divest. In its modern fantasy to believe that we can choose everything all the time, modern times replaced with implacable method being by having. Yet this logic, this ideology has its limits: some things can be acquired, among them: otherness. Live his identity, be what one is, place his name, allow privacy and therefore the knowledge and deepening of his being, these are the prerequisites for a meeting with the other. The first difference between Creon and Antigone is located at that location, the land on which is built the fight, Antigone preserves embedded in it that gift of old, gods, these roots that defines the authority to which it leans to stand up to this man, son parent, the king, who marries the power of will and is blinded by it to not hear his own voice, its echo. Continue reading “Antigone, rebellious and intimate (6/7. The vocation)”

The quest for identity

In his mad quest to make believe that we can choose everything all the time, the modern age has replaced methodically being by having. Yet this logic, this ideology has its limits : some things can be acquired, from it : otherness. Live his identity, be what one is, place his name, allow privacy and therefore the knowledge and deepening of his being, Here the conditions for a meeting with the other. The first difference between Creon and Antigone is located at that location, the land on which is built the fight, Antigone preserves embedded in it that gift of old, gods, these roots that defines the authority to which it leans to stand up to this man, son parent, the king, who marries the power of will and is blinded by it to not hear his own voice, its echo.

Confession of a player

There are two decades, I wrote this little text on a footballer, Diego Maradona. Those who think nothing of sport will find here two literary references : the first links this text takes Homer and date of the intrusion of the ego in the story and the other for Joyce monologue that continues to question the existence.

Continue reading “Confession of a player”

Qu’est-ce qu’être hors-sol ?

L’exemple le plus éclairant concernant la nature humaine se trouve dans le Nouveau Testament quand Pierre et Jésus-Christ parlent ensemble et que Pierre insiste auprès de son maître pour qu’il croie sa dévotion tout à fait sincère. Ainsi, Jésus lui annonce que le coq n’aura pas chanté qu’il l’aura renié trois fois. Le premier endroit d’où parle tout homme est celui-ci : sa faiblesse. La prise en compte des limites de chacun, non pas toujours pour s’y résoudre, mais aussi pour les surmonter, oblige à raisonner à partir de ce que l’on est et non pas à partir de ce que l’on croit être. Tout homme qui ne connaît pas ses faiblesses, qui les oublie, qui ne les prend pas en compte est hors-sol comme on a pris l’habitude de le dire de nos jours. Hors-sol signifiant que l’on est nourri par un pâturage qui n’est pas le nôtre, que l’on renie son pâturage pour trouver tout autre pâturage que le sien meilleur, car autre. Hors-sol signifie aussi que les propos reçus pourraient être obtenus partout ailleurs dans le monde sans que cela pose problème, ces propos étant sans racines, traduisible en toute langue et exportable tel un « framework » en informatique. La formule « hors-sol » interdit de répondre à la question « d’où parles-tu ? » et la première formule aime à brocarder la seconde comme identitaire ou d’« extrême-droite ». À force d’avoir voulu esquiver cette question, on l’a anéantie. À l’avenir il ne sera plus possible de demander d’où l’on parle, car on aura atteint un tel niveau d’abstraction et de déracinement que cette question n’aura même plus de sens.

Spectacle “Mais toujours reviennent des temps…” – 2ème Régiment Etranger d’Infanterie (1991)

Spectacle « Mais toujours reviennent des temps… » — 2ème Régiment étranger d’infanterie (1991) de Emmanuel Di Rossetti sur Vimeo.

Le 31 août 1991, le 2ème Régiment étranger d’Infanterie fêtait au cours d’une cinéscénie exceptionnelle son 150ème anniversaire, la bataille d’El Moungar et son retour de l’opération Daguet, la première Guerre du Golfe. 30 000 spectateurs nîmois assisteront à cet événement qui commença dans la journée avec les légionnaires habillés en costumes authentiques placés dans les conditions et les décors de différentes époques, et qui se poursuivra tard dans la nuit avec le spectacle proprement dit joué par François Gamard, Jérôme le Paulmier et Richard Bohringer1 en façade du stade des Costières (180 mètres de scène !).

Lire la suite de « Spectacle “Mais toujours reviennent des temps…” – 2ème Régiment Etranger d’Infanterie (1991) »

Antigone, insoumise et intime (6/7. La vocation)

 

Que d’histoires au sujet de l’identité ! Le mot n’apparait ni dans l’épopée grecque ni dans la tragédie. L’identité à l’époque d’Antigone s’adosse à la lignée et à l’appartenance à une cité. L’identité s’imprégnait de l’enracinement. La famille et la cité rassemblaient sous un étendard virtuel l’intégralité de ce que l’autre devait savoir de soi lors d’une première rencontre. Pendant l’antiquité, personne ne clamait son identité ni ne la promulguait, et nul ne décidait de son identité. Il ne s’agissait pas de mettre un costume. Les hommes relevaient de leur identité. L’identité s’apparentait à une charge, on se devait d’en être digne. Elle statuait l’être et le devenir. L’époque moderne en a fait un enjeu, car elle a transformé l’identité en avoir, une sorte d’acquis dont on peut s’affubler ou se départir. Dans son fantasme moderne de croire que l’on peut tout choisir tout le temps, l’époque moderne a remplacé avec une méthode implacable l’être par l’avoir. Pourtant cette logique, cette idéologie a ses limites : certaines choses ne se peuvent acquérir, parmi elles : l’altérité. Vivre son identité, être ce que l’on est, habiter son nom, permettre l’intimité et donc la connaissance et l’approfondissement de son être, voilà les conditions sine qua non d’une rencontre avec l’autre. La première différence entre Créon et Antigone se situe à cet endroit précis, le terrain sur lequel se bâtit le combat, Antigone préserve ancré en elle ce don des anciens, des dieux, cet enracinement qui définit l’autorité à laquelle elle s’adosse pour tenir tête à cet homme, son parent, le roi, qui épouse la volonté de puissance et se trouve aveuglé par elle jusqu’à ne plus entendre que sa propre voix, son écho. Lire la suite de « Antigone, insoumise et intime (6/7. La vocation) »

La quête d’identité

Dans sa quête folle de faire croire que l’on peut tout choisir tout le temps, l’époque moderne a remplacé méthodiquement l’être par l’avoir. Pourtant cette logique, cette idéologie a ses limites : certaines choses ne se peuvent acquérir, parmi elle : l’altérité. Vivre son identité, être ce que l’on est, habiter son nom, permettre l’intimité et donc la connaissance et l’approfondissement de son être, voilà les conditions d’une rencontre avec l’autre. La première différence entre Créon et Antigone se situe à cet endroit précis, le terrain sur lequel se bâtit le combat, Antigone préserve ancré en elle ce don des anciens, des dieux, cet enracinement qui définit l’autorité à laquelle elle s’adosse pour tenir tête à cet homme, son parent, le roi, qui épouse la volonté de puissance et se trouve aveuglé par elle jusqu’à ne plus entendre que sa propre voix, son écho.

Confession d’un joueur

Il y a deux décennies, j’ai écrit ce petit texte sur un footballeur, Diego Maradona. Ceux qui ne pensent rien du sport trouveront ici deux références littéraires : la première lie ce texte à Homère et prend date de l’intrusion du Moi dans le récit et l’autre à Joyce pour le monologue qui ne cesse de questionner l’existence.

Lire la suite de « Confession d’un joueur »